March 2021 Bookish Bingo ☘️

Are you ready to start the year with a round of Bookish Bingo? Join us in March and conquer your TBR!

Click here to read the rules and download your Bookish bingo card below. Make sure you share your progress with us by using #BookishBingo on social media. Let us know what books you’re reading for each prompt below! When you get a bingo, shout it out here.

BF 2021 Bingo Boards (2)

Have an idea for a future board? Share it here.

3 Likes

I’ve got my books sketched in for March…let’s see how many I can finish! I have lots of nurse prompts tagged on Libby, I just need to see what’s available when I’m ready for that square. Hoping for a great 4 star read this month. The rest are library books I already have checked out, or books on my TBR shelf.

Does anyone have recommendations for a book with a neurodiverse protagonist?

Also, what about one where the protagonist is a nurse?

As a nurse myself I have a hard time reading most medical fiction because it’s so very ridiculously wrong, but there are a few that I’d recommend. The first would be Emma Donoghue’s newer book (I believe it came out in July of 2020…) “The Pull of the Stars” which is set during the 1918 Spanish-Flu pandemic. She wrote it long before the CoVID-19 pandemic started but since it wasn’t released until after it made the book (for myself at least) that much more relevant. There’s also “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” by Ken Kesey, “Cereus Blooms at Night” by Shani Mootoo, “Hummingbird House” by Patricia Henley, “Never Change” by Elizabeth Berg… I suppose it woks help if I know what your favorite genre/s are. As far as a neurodiverse protagonist seriously ANY book that has a character who experiences any type of mental health disorder (depression, OCD, PTSD, etc, etc) there are SO many. Or any books with characters who have autism, dementia, epilepsy (though as someone with epilepsy good luck, please let me know if you happen to find any though). There are so many to choo